Delete your account

You can permanently delete your Kepu Manga Shelf account at any time.

Delete it yourself

If you can still sign in to Kepu:

  1. Open Account from the menu.
  2. Scroll to Account deletion.
  3. Select Delete account.
  4. Confirm Delete my account.

Your account and shelf will be deleted immediately. This cannot be undone.

If you want to keep a copy of your collection, export or back up your shelf before deleting your account.

Open Account settings →

If you can’t sign in

You can still request deletion by emailing support@madebykepu.com.

If possible, email us from the address connected to your Kepu account and say that you would like your Kepu Manga Shelf account deleted.

We may need to confirm that the account belongs to you before deleting it.

What gets deleted

Deleting your Kepu Manga Shelf account removes your active account and the data associated with your shelf, including:

  • manga and volume records
  • owners
  • languages
  • retailers
  • preferences
  • notes
  • saved cover information

Your Kepu sign-in account is deleted as well.

Deleting Kepu does not delete your Google or Apple account if you used one of those services to sign in.

Some limited information may remain temporarily in infrastructure logs or backups where needed for security, reliability or recovery. You can read more about this in our Privacy Policy.

Questions? support@madebykepu.com